A Friendly Face

CWSAA had the opportunity to meet with the man…Mr. Warren Sparks. He is alleged to be retired.  But often he is found squirreled away in a Doppelmayr lift terminal somewhere playing with electric circuits. Warren continues to be exceptionally giving of his time. He is generous with his ski industry knowledge to anyone that asks, and serves formally as the co-chair of the Z98 committee with Danny Cox.

Warren was the recipient of the #CWSAA 2011 Jim Marshall Leadership Award.   This serves as reminder that nominations for the Jim Marshall and Lars Fossberg Excellence Award are being received until early January 2017. The winners will be announced at the spring conference April 25 – 27 2017 in Lake Louise.